

Parish of Ascension

OFFICE of COMMUNICATIONS

CLINT COINTMENT Parish President

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

December 29, 2023

## **MEDIA CONTACT:**

**Contact:** Pamela Matassa, Communications Director **Email:** <u>pamela.matassa@apgov.us</u> **Phone:** (225) 270-6871

## ASCENSION PARISH GOVERNMENT ANNOUNCES INAUGURATION 2024 AT LAMAR DIXON

Ascension Parish Government is pleased to announce the upcoming inauguration ceremony for elected officials of 2024. The event will occur at the Lamar Dixon Expo Center's REV Center on Tuesday, January 2, at 10 a.m.

The following distinguished individuals will be officially sworn into their respective offices:

- Parish President Clint Cointment
- Council Members:
  - Oliver Joseph (District 1)
  - Joel Robert (District 2)
  - Travis Turner (District 3)
  - Brett Arceneaux (District 4)
  - Michael "Todd" Varnado (District 5)
  - Chase Melancon (District 6)
  - Brian Hillensbeck (District 7)
  - Blaine Petite (District 8)
  - Pamela "Pam" Alonso (District 9)
  - Dennis Cullen (District 10)
  - Michael Mason (District 11)

The event is open to the public. The Honorable Ricky L. Babin, 23<sup>rd</sup> JDC, will serve as Master of Ceremonies.

Ascension Parish Government offices will be closed on January 2 in observance of January 1 and will re-open on January 3.