Ascension Parish Council Members

First Row, Left to Right – Chase Melancon, Joel Robert; Second Row -- Alvin Thomas Jr., Travis Turner, Terri Casso, John Cagnolotti; Third Row -- Aaron Lawler, Corey Orgeron, Dempsey Lambert, Clint Cointment, Dal Waguespack, Michael Mason





District 1

Councilman Alvin “Coach” Thomas Jr.

Contact Councilman Alvin Thomas

District 2

Councilman Joel Robert

Contact Councilman Joel Robert

District 3

Councilman Travis Turner

Contact Councilman Travis Turner

District 4

Councilman Corey Orgeron

Contact Councilman Corey Orgeron

District 5

Councilman Dempsey Lambert

Contact Councilman Dempsey Lambert 

District 6

Councilman Chase Melancon

Contact Councilman Chase Melancon

District 7

Councilman Aaron Lawler

Contact Councilman Aaron Lawler

District 8

Councilwoman Teri Casso

Contact Councilwoman Teri Casso

District 9

Councilman Dal Waguespack

Contact Councilman Dal Waguespack

District 10

Councilman John Cagnolatti

Contact Councilman John Cagnolatti

District 11

Councilman Michael Mason

Contact Councilman Michael Mason

Parish President

President Clint Cointment

Contact Parish President Clint Cointment

Meeting Times

Ascension Parish Council Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month at 6:00pm.

Click Here for the Parish Calendar

For More Information, call 225-450-1017 or 225-450-1012.

Meeting Locations:

1st Thursday of each month: Regular Council Meeting, 6PM

Donaldsonville Courthouse

300 Houmas Street – 2nd Floor – Donaldsonville, LA

3rd Thursday of each month: Regular Council Meeting, 6PM

Courthouse Annex – Council Meeting Room

607 E Worthey St. – Gonzales, LA

What District do I Live in?

Click Here